Skip to content
December 19, 2010 / Georgina Whittle

Ditch the sledges!

DITCH THE SLEDGES LADIES AND GENTS…for I have just witnessed THE most amazing new sliding apparatus; A Quality Street Tin Lid.

As the snow has set once again this weekend, the plastic sledge bought as a child was dusted off and brought out from the attic. However, my beautiful, bright red sledge has been well and truly shown up by a two young children.

Seen gracefully sliding down my road on a Quality Street Chocolates Tin lid, I have decided to instead ditch my plastic sledge, and instead join this new craze of Sweetie Lid Sliding. Not only is this original, unique, cheap, and recyclable…but it clearly works damn well.

It doesn’t take a genius to recognise metal slides faster on ice than plastic. So…here goes, break a leg as they say!

Leave a comment