Skip to content
November 1, 2011 / Georgina Whittle

To UGG or not to UGG?

That is the question.

We are all familiar with the UGG boot. Australian brand, highly priced, fluff overdosed and hideous. Hideous may be a slight over-reaction, but let us face the truth ladies and gentlemen, we have all laughed in the face of an UGG boot gone wrong once in a while. Whether it’s the squashed heel and wonky dragging shoe or rain vs boot dilemma, we have each smirked in the face of fluff at least once in our lives. Myself included.

So, why after months, perhaps even dare I say years, of rebelling against this craze have I found myself owning a pair of knock-off UGGS? Let me begin to share the method in my madness.

For a start, these boots are ridiculously warm, and lets face it, England isn’t getting any warmer these coming months. Heading out in the early hours of the morning can be slightly mind, and toe, numbing, so facing the alarm with a pair of these hidden away is never a bad option.

Secondly…they are warm.

Without repeating myself again, a third reason is not possible. But I think I have made my argument clear. So, whether or not you have agreed to UGG your way through life like myself…please do not judge my foot-wear attire. However if it is raining, you shall find me barefoot.

And just remember ladies and gentlemen, these are not just any fake UGG boots…these are M&S fake UGG boots.

(Marks and Spencer genuine-fake-UGG boots available in brown and black: £15)

Leave a comment